twitter google

Affliction vs UFC: July 19 Is Here!

Affliction Banned vs UFC

July 19 is finally here. Tonight is arguably the biggest night ever in mixed martial arts history. For the first time, two major events—Affliction “Banned” and Ultimate Fight Night 14 “Silva vs Irvin”—will be going head to head. Affliction “Banned” starts at 8PM ET/ 5PM PT on FSN (some markets are showing baseball instead). The pay-per-view will begin at 9PM ET/ 6PM PT and air until 1AM ET / 10PM PT. UFC Ultimate Fight Night 14 “Silva vs Irvin” will air live on Spike TV at 9PM ET/ 6PM PT (it will air live in the west coast) and go until 12PM ET / 9PM PT, with immediate replays.

I’ve read, wrote, and watched as many previews as I can handle at this point. I’m ready to see the fights! If you haven’t had your eyes plastered to your computer screen in anticipation for this incredible night, be sure to check out all of our coverage on both events.

Our plan is to watch Affliction live and DVR the UFC, so we’ll have our Affliction results and wrap-up shortly following the conclusion of the Affliction event. We’re starting the UFC right after that so we should have those results sometime around 3-4PM ET (we hope).

Whichever one you watch or if you’re toughing it out like us and watching both, enjoy the fights, and be sure to check us out later and tomorrow for all the post-fight fallout from both shows.

One final attempt to get you fired up for tonight after the jump.



Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

Bellator 163: McGeary vs. Davis

Event Date: November 4, 2016
Broadcast: Spike

UFC Fight Night 98: Dos Anjos vs. Ferguson

Event Date: November 5, 2016
Broadcast: TBD

Bellator 164: Koreshkov vs. Lima

Event Date: November 11, 2016
Broadcast: Spike Sports

UFC 205: Alvarez vs. McGregor

Event Date: November 12, 2016
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

Bellator 165: Chandler Vs. Henderson

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: Spike TV

UFC Fight Night 99: Mousasi vs. Hall 2

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: TBD