twitter google

UFC 127 ‘Penn vs. Fitch’ Weigh-In Results, Pics & Video

The UFC 127 weigh-ins took place this evening at the Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia.

All fighters made weight with the exception of Dennis Siver who came in right below 157lb. He’ll presumably be given an hour to shed the extra pound. As expected, Michael Bisping and Jorge Rivera delivered with an intense staredown. Bisping of course was the instigator. After stepping off the scale, he took a long swig from his water bottle and jumped right in Rivera’s face, pointing his finger and mouthing off. Rivera followed along and Dana immediately jumped to separate them. BJ Penn once again looked pretty lean for welterweight, or at least not as doughy as he has in the past. He also came in a little light at 167.5 lbs.

Sorry guys, Dana’s video blog was the closest thing I could find to a weigh-ins highlight video tonight.

The weigh-in results:

  • BJ Penn (76kg/167.5lbs) vs. Jon Fitch (77.2kg/170.2lbs)
  • Michael Bisping (84.2kg/185.6kg) vs. Jorge Rivera (84kg/185lbs)
  • Dennis Siver (71.2kg/157lbs) vs. George Sotiropoulos (70.8kg/156lbs)
  • Chris Lytle (77.2kg/170.2lbs) vs. Brian Ebersole (77.2kg/170.2lbs)
  • Chris Camozzi (84.2kg/185.6lbs) vs. Kyle Noke (83.6kg/184.3lbs)
  • Spencer Fisher (70.2kg/154.75lbs) vs. Ross Pearson (70.6kg/155.6lbs)
  • Alexander Gustafsson (93.2kg/205.5lbs) vs. James Te Huna (93kg/205lbs)
  • Riki Fukuda (84kg/185lbs) vs. Nick Ring (84kg/185lbs)
  • Jason Reinhardt (66kg/145.5lbs) vs. Tiequan Zhang (66.2kg/146lbs)
  • Tom Blackledge (93.2kg/205.5lbs) vs. Anthony Perosh (93kg/205lbs)
  • Mark Hunt (119.2/263lbs) vs. Chris Tuchscherer (118.6kg/261.5lbs)
  • Maciej Jewtuszko (70.2kg/154.75) vs. Curt Warburton (70.8kg/155.6lbs)

Fighters in non-title fights are allowed to weigh in one pound over the weight class limit.

UFC 127 “Penn vs. Fitch” will take place tomorrow, Feb. 26, at the Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia and will air live on pay-per-view at 10PM ET/7PM PT. The first batch of prelims will air on Facebook at 8PM ET/5PM PT followed by the second batch on ION at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Check out the official BJ Penn UFC 127 cornerman shirt at

More UFC 127 weigh-in pics at

Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

Bellator 163: McGeary vs. Davis

Event Date: November 4, 2016
Broadcast: Spike

UFC Fight Night 98: Dos Anjos vs. Ferguson

Event Date: November 5, 2016
Broadcast: TBD

Bellator 164: Koreshkov vs. Lima

Event Date: November 11, 2016
Broadcast: Spike Sports

UFC 205: Alvarez vs. McGregor

Event Date: November 12, 2016
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

Bellator 165: Chandler Vs. Henderson

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: Spike TV

UFC Fight Night 99: Mousasi vs. Hall 2

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: TBD