twitter google

‘UFC Central’ Pre & Post-Fight Shows This Saturday For UFC 129 (Update)

The UFC released the teaser video above this past weekend pointing to something called “UFC Central”, but no one knew what it was until now. It turns out it’s a UFC produced pre and post-fight show that will run before and after UFC 129.

Oddly, the pre-show will begin this Saturday at 8pm ET/5pm PT on UFC.tv. I say oddly because the Facebook prelims start at 6pm ET/3pm PT, so you’ll have to pick between watching live fights, the pre-show or flipping back and forth.

The post-show will follow the pay-per-view, but you will have to purchase the pay-per-view through UFC.tv to get access.

The shows will be hosted by Todd Harris, Stephan Bonnar, Kenny Florian and Molly Qerim.

Update: The official press release has a few more details on UFC Central, including some incentives to purchase the internet pay-per-view.

UFC Central, which begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, will feature pre-fight analysis and be available for free during the first hour on UFC.TV. Once the UFC 129 live broadcast begins at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, UFC Central will only be available to fans that purchased the event for viewing on UFC.TV and will capture interviews with fighters on the fight card during the live broadcast as well as other analyst commentary.

UFC Central will be offered as a seventh video feed and fifth audio feed, leveraging UFC.TV’s multi-camera view and multi-audio feed experience. During the live event, fans will have the option inside of UFC.TV to select UFC Central as the main broadcast; or, drag and drop it into Picture-n-Picture or Quad View so that UFC Central can be watched and/or listened to alongside the broadcast of the main fight card.
Immediately following the live broadcast, UFC Central will be offered for free at UFC.TV with post-fight analysis, making it the ultimate destination for the most comprehensive UFC 129 news.

Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

UFC 181: Hendricks vs. Lawler ll

Event Date: December 6, 2014
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

The Ultimate Fighter 20 Finale

Event Date: December 12, 2014
Broadcast: FOX Sports 1

UFC on FOX 13: Dos Santos vs. Miocic

Event Date: December 13, 2014
Broadcast: FOX

UFC Fight Night 58: Machida vs. Dollaway

Event Date: December 20, 2014
Broadcast: FOX Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

UFC 182: Jones vs. Cormier

Event Date: January 3, 2015
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

UFC Fight Night 59: McGregor vs. Siver

Event Date: January 18, 2015
Broadcast: Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass