twitter google

UFC Reverting Back To 10pm ET/7pm PT Pay-Per-View Start Times In December

If you liked the new 9pm ET/6pm PT pay-per-view start time the UFC went to this year, then I’ve got some bad news for you.

The UFC has decided to revert back to their original 10pm ET/7pm PT start time beginning in December at UFC 141. The UFC confirmed F4WOnline’s Dave Meltzer initial report last night, claiming they decided to make the switch based on “careful consideration and feedback from fans.”

It’s worth noting that the UFC’s pay-per-view numbers are down 25% from last year based on industry estimates, but it’s unclear if that was the real catalyst for the change.

I’m not going to sugarcoat it, being an east coaster, I think this sucks. It was nice to actually have a life at least for a couple hours on Saturday nights with the pay-per-views ending before midnight, but I guess the west coast didn’t particularly like watching the events, especially the prelims, at the same time all the senior citizens were out eating their early bird dinners.

It’s a classic case of you can’t please everyone.

Image via

Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

Bellator 162: Shlemenko vs. Grove

Event Date: October 21, 2016
Broadcast: Spike TV

Bellator 163: McGeary vs. Davis

Event Date: November 4, 2016
Broadcast: Spike

UFC Fight Night 98: Dos Anjos vs. Ferguson

Event Date: November 5, 2016
Broadcast: TBD

Bellator 164: Koreshkov vs. Lima

Event Date: November 11, 2016
Broadcast: Spike Sports

UFC 205: Alvarez vs. McGregor

Event Date: November 12, 2016
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

Bellator 165: Chandler Vs. Henderson

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: Spike TV