twitter google

CSAC Overturns Robert Peralta’s Accidental Headbutt TKO Victory Over Mackens Semerzier To No Contest

The CSAC righted a wrong today.

If you recall, Mackens Semerzier lost to Robert Peralta at UFC on FOX 1 after Peralta knocked him down with a accidental head-butt. The illegal strike was missed by referee “Big” John McCarthy, but the replay clearly showed that the headbutt, and not a punch as it appeared in real-time, started the final sequence that led to Peralta’s TKO victory.

Semerzier filed an appeal two days after the fight requesting that the result be overturned, and today the CSAC obliged by changing the official result to a no-contest.

Semerzier’s management, Sucker Punch Entertainment, tweeted the news earlier today and called for a rematch. No word yet though if he’ll get it.

[blackbirdpie id=”146672461428178944″]

Image via Esther Lin for MMA Fighting

Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

UFC on FOX 26: Lawler vs. dos Anjos

Event Date: December 16, 2017
Broadcast: Fox

UFC 219

Event Date: December 30, 2017
Broadcast: TBD