twitter google

UFC 152: Jones Vs. Belfort Results, Coverage

UFC 152 takes place this evening, with UFC light heavyweight champion Jon Jones defending his title against Vitor Belfort in the main event.

Also, the co-main event will feature the crowning of the first-ever UFC flyweight champion, as Joseph Benavidez takes on Demetrious Johnson.

Action begins at 6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT with prelim fights on Facebook. The action continues on FX at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and concludes on pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. FightLine will be providing complete, ongoing coverage of the entire card.

UFC 152: Jones vs. Belfort Quick Results

Prelim Card

Kyle Noke def. Charlie Brenneman via TKO (strikes) at :45 of Round 1

Mitch Gagnon def. Walel Watson via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:09 of Round 1

Seth Baczynski def. Simeon Thoresen via KO at 4:10 of Round 1

Marcus Brimage def. Jimy Hettes via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Sean Pierson def. Lance Benoist via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

TJ Grant def. Evan Dunham via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)

Vinny Magalhaes def. Igor Pokrajac via submission (armbar) at 1:14 of Round 2

Main Card

Cub Swanson def. Charles Oliveira via KO at 2:40 of Round 1

Matt Hamill def. Roger Hollett via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Michael Bisping def. Brian Stann via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

UFC Flyweight Championship:
Demetrious Johnson def. Joseph Benavidez via split decision (47-48, 48-47, 49-46) to win the UFC flyweight championship

UFC Light Heavyweight Championship:
Jon Jones (c) def. Vitor Belfort via submission (kimura) at :54 to defend his UFC light heavyweight championship

Photo credit: UFC Press

Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

Bellator 163: McGeary vs. Davis

Event Date: November 4, 2016
Broadcast: Spike

UFC Fight Night 98: Dos Anjos vs. Ferguson

Event Date: November 5, 2016
Broadcast: TBD

Bellator 164: Koreshkov vs. Lima

Event Date: November 11, 2016
Broadcast: Spike Sports

UFC 205: Alvarez vs. McGregor

Event Date: November 12, 2016
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

Bellator 165: Chandler Vs. Henderson

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: Spike TV

UFC Fight Night 99: Mousasi vs. Hall 2

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: TBD