twitter google

GLORY Kickboxing To Appear On CBS Sports Later This Month

Glory Sports International has reached an agreement with CBS Sports Network to broadcast the upcoming GLORY 7 kickboxing event on April 20.

The CBS Sports Network will air all nine bouts in the card from Milan, Italy, according to a press release. The headliner is a lightweight contest between Giorgio Petrosyan, who is ranked No. 1 in the world and holds a record of 75-1, going up against Hafid El Boustati (67-7-3).

Action is set to start at 1 a.m. ET/10 p.m. PT.

“We look forward to expanding our relationship with CBS Sports Network, a tremendous national sports television platform, and bringing U.S. sports fans some of the hardest-hitting, world-class kickboxing action featuring elite martial arts fighters from around the world,” said GLORY Sports International CEO Andrew Whitaker.

The partnership will continue in May when the network also airs a card featuring Jerome Le Banner on May 5 at 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT.

Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

Bellator 163: McGeary vs. Davis

Event Date: November 4, 2016
Broadcast: Spike

UFC Fight Night 98: Dos Anjos vs. Ferguson

Event Date: November 5, 2016
Broadcast: TBD

Bellator 164: Koreshkov vs. Lima

Event Date: November 11, 2016
Broadcast: Spike Sports

UFC 205: Alvarez vs. McGregor

Event Date: November 12, 2016
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

Bellator 165: Chandler Vs. Henderson

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: Spike TV

UFC Fight Night 99: Mousasi vs. Hall 2

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: TBD