twitter google

ONE FC 9 Weigh-In Results; Bibiano Fernandes, Phil Baroni, Tim Sylvia Set

While there is no UFC this weekend, there is plenty of MMA action, as ONE Fighting Championship will host an event beginning Friday.

ONE FC 9: Rise to Power goes down from the Mall of Asia Arena and will air live online via pay-per-view beginning at 8 a.m. ET. The prelims start at 6:30 a.m. ET and feature former UFC heavyweight champion Tim Sylvia.

The main event boasts Honorio Banario defending his ONE FC featherweight title against Koji Oishi, while ONE FC and DREAM bantamweight champion Bibiano Fernandes faces Shooto champ Koetsu Okazaki.

Complete weigh-in results can be found below:

Main Card: (Internet PPV – 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT)

Honorio Banario (144.7) vs. Koji Oishi (144.8) for Banario’s ONE FC featherweight title

Bibiano Fernandes (134.4) vs. Koetsu Okazaki (134.4) for Fernandes’ ONE FC bantamweight title

Masakatsu Ueda (134.6) vs. Kevin Belingon (134)

Yasuhiro Urushitani (124.7) vs. Rey Docyogen (124.7)

Phil Baroni (169) vs. Nobutatsu Suzuki (169.4)

Kamal Shalorus (154.2) vs. Eduard Folayang (154.4)

Andrew Leone (127.7) vs. Geje Eustaquio (124.7)

Preliminary Card: ( – 6:30 a.m. ET/3:30 a.m. PT)

Felipe Enomoto (153.1) vs. Lowen Tynanes (155.2)

Ryan Diaz (144.8) vs. Yusup Saadulaev (134.4)

Tony Johnson (264.2) vs. Tim Sylvia (271)

Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

Bellator 163: McGeary vs. Davis

Event Date: November 4, 2016
Broadcast: Spike

UFC Fight Night 98: Dos Anjos vs. Ferguson

Event Date: November 5, 2016
Broadcast: TBD

Bellator 164: Koreshkov vs. Lima

Event Date: November 11, 2016
Broadcast: Spike Sports

UFC 205: Alvarez vs. McGregor

Event Date: November 12, 2016
Broadcast: Pay-per-view, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

Bellator 165: Chandler Vs. Henderson

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: Spike TV

UFC Fight Night 99: Mousasi vs. Hall 2

Event Date: November 19, 2016
Broadcast: TBD