twitter google

UFC On FOX 12 Fight Card: Brian Ortega To Debut Against Mike De La Torre

ufc on fox 12

Another featherweight scrap has been added to the July UFC on FOX: Lawler vs. Brown lineup, as Mike De La Torre faces off against Brian Ortega.

Set for July 26 from San Jose and the SAP Center, the main event features Robbie Lawler against Matt Brown in a title-eliminator contest at welterweight. Other announced fights to date include Anthony Johnson-Antonio Rogerio Nogueira and Josh Thomson-Michael Johnson.

Ortega (8-0) won the Resurrection Fighting Alliance featherweight title earlier this year, defeating Erik Koch’s brother, Keoni, via split decision. He owns four submission and four other decision wins in his career.

De La Torre (12-4) was defeated by Mark Bocek in his Octagon debut, seeing his three-fight win streak snapped. Of his dozen career wins, 11 have been either by knockout or submission.

Below is the current lineup:

Welterweight: Robbie Lawler vs. Matt Brown

Light Heavyweight: Anthony Johnson vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira

Lightweight: Josh Thomson vs. Michael Johnson

Featherweight: Clay Guida vs. Dennis Bermudez

Lightweight: Jorge Masvidal vs. Daron Cruickshank

Featherweight: Steven Siler vs. Noad Lahat

Welterweight: Tim Means vs. Hernani Perpetuo

Welterweight: Viscardi Andrade vs. Andreas Stahl

Light Heavyweight: Kyle Kingsbury vs. Patrick Cummins

Featherweight: Brian Ortega vs. Mike De La Torre

Follow MMAConvert

Fight Cards

UFC 220: Miocic vs. Ngannou

Event Date: January 20, 2018
Broadcast: PPV, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass

Bellator 192: Lima vs. MacDonald

Event Date: January 20, 2018
Broadcast: Paramount Network

Bellator 193: Larkin vs. Gonzalez

Event Date: January 26, 2018
Broadcast: Paramount Network

UFC on FOX 27: Jacare vs. Brunson 2

Event Date: January 27, 2018
Broadcast: Fox, Fox Sports 1, UFC Fight Pass