MoneyThe FSBC has released the fighter payouts for EliteXC “Heat” to Keep in mind, these figures represent the base contracted pay the fighter receives from the promotion. These figures do not include any additional bonuses or sponsorship money, which in many cases exceeds a fighter’s base pay. These numbers also do not account for taxes, insurance, and license fees.

Kimbo Slice and Andrei Arlovski were the night’s big money winners, although at least Arlovski’s purse may not tell the whole tale. Both fighters made a disclosed $500,000, although it was reported in the days prior to the event that it would cost Affliction seven figures if Arlovski won. However, it is unknown how the cost of the commercials and exposure factored in, so that may have been part of the deal. Kimbo lost out on a $100,000 win bonus. Seth Petruzelli, who defeated Kimbo, earned a disclosed $50,000, which included a $15,000 win bonus, however he stated in a recent radio interview that he made in the six figure range. Aaron Rosa, Petruzelli’s original opponent, was not named in the report, so it is unclear if he was compensated for the fight he missed out on through no fault of his own. Ken Shamrock was not paid anything.

Also worth noting is that Gina Carano was paid $25,000 including a $10,000 win bonus, while Benji Radach and Murilo ‘Ninja’ Rua both made more. Doesn’t seem right considering her superior drawing power. Quite the difference between her and Kimbo even when he was bringing home $125,000 and $250,000. Cyborg, on the other hand, should probably renegotiate her deal before she takes a title fight against Carano, as she only made $4,000/$4,000 for her win.


  • Seth Petruzelli: $35,000 + $15,000 win bonus
    Kimbo Slice: $500,000
  • Jake Shields: $40,000 + $10,000 win bonus
    Paul Daley: $12,000
  • Andrei Arlovski: $500,000
    Roy Nelson: $80,000
  • Gina Carano: $15,000 + $10,000 win bonus
    Kelly Kobald: $6,000
  • Benji Radach: $15,000 + $15,000 win bonus
    Murilo ‘Ninja’ Rua: $35,000
  • Cyborg Santos: $4,000 + $4,000 win bonus
    Yoko Takahashi: $2,000
  • Conor Heun: $2,500 + $2,500 win bonus
    Edson Berto: $6,000
  • Mikey Gomez: $2,000 + $2,000 win bonus
    Lorenzo Borgomeo : $1,500
  • Bryan Hamade: $500 + $500
    David Gomez: $1,000
  • Nicolae Cury: $750 + $750 win bonus
    Jorge Boechat: $1,000

Total Payout

A disclosed total of $1,319,000, including win bonuses, was paid out to the fighters.