TUF UFC 92 PosterThe Ultimate Fighter Season 8 Finale took place earlier tonight at the The Pearl at the Palms in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Phillipe Nover and Efrain Escudero battled it out to determine season eight’s lightweight winner.

In the light heavyweight finals, Vinny Magalhaes fought Ryan Bader for the six-figure contract.

Anthony Johnson faced Kevin Burns in a rematch.

Jason MacDonald looked for a win against Wilson Gouveia.

TUF 8 troublemaker Junie Browning tried to redeem himself with a win against David Kaplan.

Results after the jump.


  • Efrain Escudero defeats Phillipe Nover via Unanimous Decision
  • Ryan Bader defeats Vinicius Magalhaes via TKO (Strikes) in Round One
  • Wilson Gouveia defeats Jason Macdonald via TKO (Strikes) in Round One
  • Anthony Johnson defeats Kevin Burns via TKO (Head Kick) in Round Three
  • Junie Browning defeats David Kaplan via Submission (Armbar) in Round Two
  • Krzysztof Soszynski defeats Shane Primm via Submission (Kimura) in Round Two
  • Eliot Marshall defeats Jules Bruchez via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) in Round One
  • Tom Lawlor defeats Kyle Kingsbury via Unanimous Decision
  • Shane Nelson defeats George Roop via Split Decision
  • Rolando Delgado defeats John Polakowski via Submission (Guillotine Choke) in Round Two