Sengoku “Soul of Fight” took place overnight at Ariake Coliseum in Tokyo, Japan. I’ve posted several fight videos in the player above including a brief, but action packed scrap between Yoshiro Maeda and Masanori Kanehara and knockouts in the Ryo Chonan vs. Taisuke Okuno, Jadamba Narantungalag vs. Kazunori Yokota and Mamed Khalidov vs. Yuki Sasaki  fights. Unfortunately, there isn’t any video yet of the main event. Hatsu Hioki apparently dominated Marlon Sandro for five straight rounds to claim the SRC Featherweight Championship. I’ll add that and more if they hit the net.

The full Sengoku “Soul of Fight” event will air in two parts on Jan. 14 and Jan. 21 on HDNet.

Results after the jump.



  • Hatsu Hioki defeats Marlon Sandro via Unanimous Decision
  • Kazuo Misaki defeats Mike Seal via TKO (Strikes) in Round One
  • Megumi Fujii defeats Emi Fujino via Unanimous Decision
  • Yoshiro Maeda defeats Masanori Kanehara via TKO (Strikes) in Round One
  • Taisuke Okuno defeats Ryo Chonan via Knockout in Round One
  • Maximo Blanco defeats Won Sik Park via via Unanimous Decision
  • Keita Nakamura defeats Yasubey Enomoto via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in Round Two
  • Jadamba Narantungalag defeats Kazunori Yokota via Knockout in Round One
  • Mamed Khalidov defeats Yuki Sasaki via TKO (Strikes) in Round One
  • Dave “Pee Wee” Herman defeats Yoshihiro Nakao via Unanimous Decision
  • Taiyo Nakahara defeats Akitoshi Tamura via DQ (Low Blows) in Round One
  • Shunichi Shimizu defeats Manabu Inoue via Unanimous Decision
  • Rin Nakai defeats Mika “Hari” Harigai via Submission (Keylock) in Round One
  • Misaki Takimoto defeats Amy Davis via Split Decision
  • Hitomi Akano vs. Roxanne Modafferi Scratched (Modafferi flu)
  • Yukio Sakaguchi defeats Jin Suk Jung via Unanimous Decision
  • Kiyotaka Shimizu defeats Ichiro Sugita via Split Decision
  • Sotaro Yamada defeats Yi Sak Kim via TKO (Punches) in Round One

Kickboxing & Muay Thai

  • Buakaw Pramuk defeats Hiroki Nakajima via Unanimous Decision
  • Erika Kamimura defeats Chiharu via TKO in Round One
  • Fabiano Cyclone defeats Andrew Peck via TKO in Round Two
  • Kazuki Osawa defeats Chang Seob Lee via TKO in Round One
  • Norihiro “Musashi” Miyamoto and Hiroki Komata fought to a Majority Draw
  • Kanongsuk Weerasakreck defeats Genki Yamamoto via Unanimous Decision
  • Arashi Fujiwara defeats Mutsuki Ebata via Unanimous Decision
  • Yutaro Yamauchi and Go Yokoyama fought to a Split Draw
  • Yusuke Ikei defeats Shintaro Matsukura via TKO in Round One
  • Hironobu Ikegami and Yuji Tanaka fought to a Majority Draw

Results and videos via MMA Junkie, MiddleEasy and YouTube user DJSexStyle