It’s official, the gladiator has suited up for the last time.

In it’s place will be a new 60-second opening for UFC pay-per-view broadcasts starting this Saturday at UFC 143. According to the press release, it was produced by Digital Domain and will feature highlights of 18 of the UFC’s most iconic fights combined with “entirely imagined backgrounds.”

The most exciting news however is famed music producer Hans Zimmer crafted the score for the new intro. In case you didn’t know, Zimmer composed the epic soundtracks for Chris Nolan’s Batman movies and Inception. Sorry, but Zimmer’s music outclasses “Face the Pain” by far.

Said Dana White in the press release:

“The UFC is heading into a new chapter and taking the brand to the next level. We’ve had the same show open for the past nine years, and with his monumental FOX deal and the global expansion of the UFC, we wanted to come up with a new show open that paid tribute to the fighters who helped us build the business and grow the sport.”

You know Forrest Griffin vs. Stephan Bonnar will be featured. I wonder who else…

Update: Media members who were in attendance at today’s press conference were given a sneak peak of the new intro. Here’s some of their reactions:

[blackbirdpie id=”165202858298445825″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165203618281168896″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165204319862398976″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165204319862398976″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165204890195464195″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165206118757437440″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165207203555450880″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165207727981867008″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165207898723586048″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165208156992057345″]

[blackbirdpie id=”165208868476026882″]

Update: Yahoo! Sports has the list of the fights featured in the new intro.

• Royce Gracie-Ken Shamrock, UFC 1
• Tito Ortiz-Evan Tanner, UFC 30
• Matt Hughes-Frank Trigg, UFC 52
• Chuck Liddell-Tito Ortiz, UFC 47
• B.J. Penn-Sean Sherk, UFC 84
• Georges St. Pierre-Matt Hughes, UFC 65
• Randy Couture-Tim Sylvia, UFC 68
• Rampage Jackson-Wanderlei Silva, UFC 92
• Mark Coleman celebratory shot
• Brock Lesnar-Heath Herring, UFC 87
• Rich Franklin-Nate Quarry, UFC 56
• Junior dos Santos-Gilbert Yvel, UFC 108
• Dominick Cruz-Demetrious Johnson, UFC on Versus
• Forrest Griffin-Stephan Bonnar, The Ultimate Fighter 1
• Cain Velasquez-Brock Lesnar, UFC 121
• Chuck Liddell celebratory shot
• Frankie Edgar-Gray Maynard, UFC 125
• Jose Aldo-Mark Hominick, UFC 129
• Jon Jones-Stephan Bonnar, UFC 94
• Anderson Silva-Vitor Belfort, UFC 126