Bellator’s first fight card for Spike TV is set, as two title matches will be sandwiched around an opening round light heavyweight tournament fight.

Bellator 85 takes place January 17 from the Bren Center in Irvine, California.

The main event boasts Bellator lightweight champion Michael Chandler defending his title against Rick Hawn. Chandler (10-0) has won all seven of his Bellator fights, including a victory over Eddie Alvarez.

Hawn (14-1) is 6-1 with the promotion, including a tournament title to earn the championship match.

The other title fight boasts Pat Curran (17-4) defending his Bellator featherweight title against Patricio “Pitbull” Freire (17-1).

In the lone non-title main card fight, Renato “Babalu” Sobral against Mikhail Zayats in the first round of the season eight 205-pound tournament.

Below is the complete card for the event:

Main Card (Spike TV)

Michael Chandler vs. Rick Hawn for Chandler’s lightweight championship

Renato “Babalu” Sobral vs. Mikhail Zayats in season eight light heavyweight tournament

Pat Curran vs. Patricio Freire for Curran’s featherweight championship


Cleber Luciano vs. Mario Navarro

Jacob Noe vs. Seth Petruzelli in season eight light heavyweight tournament

Jason Lambert vs. Hector Ramirez

J.J. Ambrose vs. Brian Warren

Atanas Djambazov vs. Emanuel Newton in season eight light heavyweight tournament

Mike Guymon vs. Savant Young

Joe Williams vs. Jamie Yager

Joe Camacho vs. Aaron Miller