Carlos Esparza took Bec Hyatt apart Saturday night, earning the first-ever Invicta strawweight title in the main event of Invicta FC 4.

Esparza scored a decision victory, as the all-female promotion continues to crown champions.

The show was the first for Invicta FC to air on internet pay-per-view.


Carla Esparza def. Bec Hyatt via unanimous decision to win the strawweight championship

Alexis Davis def. Shayna Baszler via submission (rear naked choke) at 2:58 of round 3

Leslie Smith def. Raquel Pennington via unanimous decision

Sarah D’Alelio def. Amanda Nunes via unanimous decision

Ediane Gomes def. Hiroko Yamanaka via unanimous decision

Joanne Calderwood def. Livia von Plettenberg via unanimous decision


Stephanie Frausto def. Cassie Rodish via TKO (punches) at 1:04 of round 3

Tamikka Brents def. Amanda Bell via unanimous decision

Jodie Esquibel def. Liz McCarthy via split decision

Rose Namajunas def. Emily Kagan via submission (rear naked choke) at 3:44 of round 3

Tecia Torres def. Paige Van Zant via unanimous decision

Veronica Rothenhausler def. Katalina Malungahu via KO (punch) at 1:12 of round 1

Laura Sanko def. Cassie Robb via submission (rear naked choke) at 1:07 of Round 2