It took a few extra months, but Dave Jansen can now call himself a Bellator lightweight tournament champion, outlasting Marcin Held in the main event of Bellator 93 Thursday night.

Jansen claimed a decision victory on all three scorecards, securing the $100,000 and a future meeting with division champion Michael Chandler.

Ryan Martinez defeated Travis Wiuff via knockout in just 18 seconds, while the Marcus Davis-Waachiim Spiritwolf bout was declared a no-contest after an inadvertent low blow.

On the prelims, Michael Page showed what kind of power he has, dropping Ryan Sanders in just 10 seconds.


Dave Jansen def. Marcin Held via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) – Season 7 lightweight tournament final

Ryan Martinez def. Travis Wiuff via knockout (punches) – Round 1, 0:18

Marcus Davis vs. Waachiim Spiritwolf declared a no contest due to inadvertent low blow – Round 1, 3:05


Dave Vitkay def. Jesse Peterson via technical submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 0:18

Michael Page def. Ryan Sanders via knockout (punch) – Round 1, 0:10

Jason Butcher def. Jack Hermansson via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 2:24

Mike Mucitelli def. Brett Dillingham via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 2:48

Joe Pacheco def. Pierry Pierre via submission (Americana) – Round 1, 1:54

Vince Murdock def. John Raio via TKO (strikes) – Round 3, 4:01

Jon Lemke def. Jesse Erickson via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 2:50