Shinya Aoki added another title to his resume, netting himself the ONE FC lightweight championship with a submission victory over Kotetsu Boku.

The bout headlined ONE FC 8, which went down from Singapore Friday night (Friday morning in North America).

Also on the card, Brock Larson defeated Melvin Mahoef and Masakatsu Ueda topped Jens Pulver.

Complete results can be found below:


Shinya Aoki def. Kotetsu Boku via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 2:01 – to become new lightweight title

Brock Larson def. Melvin Manhoef via unanimous decision

Masakatsu Ueda def. Jens Pulver via submission (d’arce choke) – Round 2, 3:52 – bantamweight tournament semifinal

Kevin Belingon def. Thanh Vu via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 1:00 – bantamweight tournament semifinal

Eddie Ng def. Arnaud Lepont via submission (armbar) – Round 2, 4:45

Leandro Issa def. Yusup Saadulaev via unanimous decision

Alex Silva def. Rene Catalan via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 4:34

Bashir Ahmad def. Shannon Wiratchai via unanimous decision


Jake Butler def. Swain Cangco via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 2:52

Chen Yun Ting def. Ronald Low via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 3:58