Koji Oishi and Bibiano Fernandes were the big winners earlier this morning – or, in the evening if you live in the Philippines – at ONE FC 9: Rise to Power.

Oishi became the featherweight champion, while Fernandes laid claim to the bantamweight title.

In the main event, Oishi defeated Honorio Banario via second round knockout, while Fernandes earned a decision over Koetsu Okazaki in the co-main event.

Tim Sylvia, the former UFC heavyweight champion, competed on the undercard, falling via second round TKO due to a cut at the hands of Tony Johnson.

Complete results can be found below:


Koji Oishi def. Honorio Banario via Knockout at 1:45 of round 2*

Bibiano Fernandes def. Koetsu Okazaki via Unanimous Decision**

Masakatsu Ueda def. Kevin Belingon via Unanimous Decision***

Yasuhiro Urushitani def. Rey Docyogen via Split Decision

Nobutatsu Suzuki def. Phil Baroni via Knockout at 4:17 of round 1

Kamal Shalorus def. Eduard Folayang via Unanimous Decision

Andrew Leone def. Geje Eustaquio via Unanimous Decision


Lowen Tynanes def. Felipe Enomoto via Technical Knockout at 2:41 of round 1(strikes)

Yusup Saadulaev def. Ryan Diaz via submission at 2:57 of round 2 (D’arce choke)

Tony Johnson def. Tim Sylvia via Technical Knockout at 3:25 of round 2 (Dr. Stoppage / cut)

*for featherweight title
**for interim bantamweight title
***bantamweight grand-prix final